Understanding: Force Delete a Property
The Force deletion of a Property only happens when the hub or locks linked to the property are offline. It is recommended that you never force delete a property. Instead, bring the devices online and then delete the property. This ensures the devices are unlinked from Lynx properly and Lynx proprietary software is safely removed as well. There is a $30 fee only if you force delete a property. You can review the steps below:
The Process/ Checklist:
| Step 1: | Login to Lynx portal. |
| Step 2: | Search for property. |
|
|
| Step 3: | Locate property from search results. |
| Step 4: | Hit the Bin/trash icon to delete the property |
|
|
|
| Note: | Locks must be online during the process of removal |
| Step 5: | Click Confirm. |
|
|
| Step 6: | If locks are offline, you will need to force delete the property. It's better to get Locks online before deletion else there will be a charge of $30 for force delete. If you want to forcefully delete the property hit Force Delete as shown in the image. |
|
|
|
| Step 7: | Click Delete Anyway. |
|
|
|
| Note: | If you are not able to see the property then ask your Lynx Admin team to remove the property from their account(Super-Admin account) |
|
|
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.